top banner

Testimonials

Serving The Community With Honesty And Integrity Since 1894

We at Walter Funeral Home sincerely appreciate the trust that is given us everyday to serve the families in our community during their most difficult time. We thank you for taking the time to read what families have said about us and invite you to leave a comment anytime regarding the services we've offered.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

They did a wonderful job, the staff was amazing and we could not have asked for better.

Anonymous

March 10, 2016

Sean Grondin reviewed Walter Funeral Home — 5 star February 20 at 6:32am · The staff did a wonder job with my grandmother's funeral. Plus they cared so much it almost seemed like they were family too. I couldn't have asked for a better service than here.

Sean Grondin

February 20, 2016

Heather Current Warnke reviewed Walter Funeral Home — 5 star February 3 at 5:15pm · I can't thank them enough for everything they did for us. They made a very difficult time very easy to deal with. They were very respectful, professional, and kind and very reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anyone.

Heather Current Warnke

February 03, 2016

They are compassionate and truely helpful in everyway. They met our expectations and beyond. The facility is very clean and beautiful.

Sheri E

July 15, 2014

Best funeral home in the Toledo area.

Sabrina Klies

June 27, 2014

Very helpful and professional We felt very comfortable and like he was very concerned about working with us instead of taking advantage and talking us into things that we didn't need.

Sue H.

June 14, 2014

The staff at Walter went above and beyond to make our experience as pleasent as it could be. There were a couple of minor miss communications but they were taken care of right away. My mother passed away outside of the US and Walter's kept us up to date as to the transportation and communication with the funeral home in the country from which she was transported. Not your everyday problem and they handled it very well. I would recommend their funeral home.

Heidi D.

May 14, 2014

your services were nothing less than outstanding. you went above and beyond in fulfilling our needs. our family needs were great and you came through. I would recomend you to anyone that asks.

Robert S.

April 07, 2014

The people at Walter Funeral Home were wonderful to work with. They made a very difficult situation much easier to deal with. Everyone was friendly and accommodating to our needs. I was told right up front what the cost would be, there were no extra or hidden charges. I would definitely use there services again if necessary.

Geri W.

March 26, 2014

Kathy Freese reviewed Walter Funeral Home — 5 star March 26, 2014 · What a wonderful facility and wonderful people who are compassionate and caring.

Kathy Freese

March 26, 2014

Walter Funeral Home was a blessing This was a positive, pain free experience! At a time when things were in a blur and our minds numb, Mr. Johnson made sure we had all the bases covered. He made all the contacts necessary for everything from burial to our burial trust requirements to the obituary. Everything ran perfectly, also thanks to Mr. Johnson. I can't thank him enough, nor can I recommend him highly enough to others. He was a blessing!

Linda S.

March 24, 2014

They handled the arrangements for my father thoroughly and with compassion. They answered our questions and even gave us information we would not have known. They also arranged for the military honor guard to be at the memorial service.

Wendy H.

March 23, 2014

Excellent service! Thank you so much for making this experience so easy to deal with. You did a wonderful job of handling all the arrangements and making my entire family feel comfortable with the funeral. Thank you again for all your assistance.

Dorothy K.

March 22, 2014